EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
President
Trisha Poole

Design Poole, Inc.
Secretary
Brittany Johnston
Cuningham Group Architecture

Vice President/Finance
Fernando Diaz
Fernando Diaz & Associates
Vice President/Scholarship
Andrea Thomas

Andrea Thomas
Thomas Design Source
Vice President/Education
Christine Wasmer
Wasmer Contract Group
Vice President/Development
Cynthia Guthrie

Guthrie and Associates, Inc.

VP/Intl Relations Canada
Christine Tucker
Tucker & Associates
VP/Intl Relations UK
Rebekah Ellis
AD Associates
Past President/Parliamentarian
Julia Marks
Picture Source

Helen Reed
HL Reed Design and h2h, Inc.
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Scholarship

Becca Kundysek

Studio Hive, Inc.
Continuing Education

Mary Ann Thornam

The Art Institute of Colorado

Sustainable Hospitality

Lorraine Frances

Gensler

Mentorship

Sandy Banks
P/Kaufmann Contract
Membership

Cindy Andrews Sunbrite Outdoor Furniture, Inc.

Ron McDaniel
Paravars
NEWH Conference
Leigh Mitchell

Mitch Zerg & Associates, Inc.

Marketing Communications

Marketing Communications
William Stuart
Costantini Design
NEWH Ambassador

NEWH Ambassador Michelle Finn Hospitality Media Group, LLC Deborah Herman Fabric Innovations Jordan McInturf Shelby Williams, a CFGroup Brand

Shelby Williams, a CFGroup Brand Elizabeth Moore Masland Hospitality Stacy Rauen Hospitality Design Michael Smith Milliken Carpet/Hospitality

HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Tammy Adams
Ellen Armer
Toby Artman
Cheri Bargen
Kimberly Bond
Kelly Bowen
Morgan Brody
Jen Conley
Rachel Daus

Westin Hammerstrom Bruce Heins Jodie Johnson Jonathan Kale Kate Kenwell Chelsea Lawrence **Heather Lloyd** Tony Lopez Annette Lucille Johanna Malen Teri Metzger Sophia Nguyen Pam Niemann Kristen O'Bara Melinda Peck Catherine Popp Angela Reed Lauren Ritter

Kacey Sharp

Candace Tejidor

Shannon Vance

Leslie Wynne

Jonathan Young
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Shelia Lohmiller
NEWH, Inc.



NEWH, Inc. PO BOX 322 Shawano, WI 54166 800.593.NEWH <u>newh.scholarship@newh.org</u>

scholarship sponsor:

HOSPITALITY

MEDIA GROUP LLC

April 15, 2016

NEWH, Inc. proudly announces the **\$5,000 NEWH Women Leaders Scholarship sponsored by HMG** (Hospitality Media Group). This scholarship is open to <u>female</u> **Hospitality Management** students. The selected recipient will be honored at the Boutique Design Power Players: Women Leaders in Hospitality Breakfast in New York City on November 14th, 2016. The scholarship recipient is required to attend the breakfast with travel and lodging provided by NEWH, Inc. Applications must be received by **July 1st**, **2016**. Students may attach a separate sheet stating any special circumstances or needs.

Scholarship criteria:

- Must be a currently enrolled <u>female</u> student attending an accredited college
- Must have completed half the requirements for an undergraduate degree or be enrolled in a graduate program
- Must show financial need and have eligible outstanding debt for tuition, books or supplies at time of award in November 2016
- Must have a minimum 3.0 GPA
- Must be pursuing a career objective in: <u>Hospitality Management</u>
- See application for additional submittal requirements

Did you know?

- Scholarships are open to international students
- NEWH membership is <u>not</u> required but is **FREE** to students + full-time educators contact Kathy: <u>kathy.coughlin@newh.org</u> (access social and educational opportunities)
- Find additional scholarship opportunities here: http://newh.org/available-scholarships/
- Get involved! Students and educators can serve on their local chapter board
- Facebook "like" NEWH Scholarships for Hospitality stay up-to-date on scholarships/events

Thank you for sharing this scholarship opportunity with your students. If you are no longer the correct contact for scholarship announcements please let us know so we may update our records.

Sincerely,

Andrea Thomas - VP/Scholarship

NEWH, Inc. | Governing Board

Rebecca Kundysek

NEWH, Inc. | Scholarship Chair

Return *all items by email: newh.scholarship@newh.org

*Mailing address for letters or transcripts that cannot be emailed:

NEWH, Inc. PO Box 322

Shawano, WI 54166

Questions: newh.scholarship@newh.org 800.593.6394

NEWH, INC. is a non-profit organization dedicated to the Hospitality Industry.

It is our goal to further our industry through education.

Arizona – Atlanta – Atlantic City | Philadelphia – Chicago – Dallas – Houston – Las Vegas – Los Angeles Founding Chapter – New York – North Central – Northwest – Rocky Mountain – San Francisco Bay Area – South Florida– Sunshine – Toronto – United Kingdom – Washington DC Metropolitan Regional Groups: New England – North Carolina – Orange County – Pittsburgh – Vancouver

Thanking NEWH's 2016 Corporate Partners

Benefacior: DURKAN HOSPITALITY | FABRICUT CONTRACT/S. HARRIS | RH CONTRACT | SIGNATURE | ULSTER | Patron: AMERICAN LEATHER | CRYPTON FABRICS | DELTA FAUCET COMPANY | HOSPITALITY DESIGN GROUP | HOSPITALITY MEDIA GROUP LLC | INSTALLATION SERVICE GROUP | MILLIKEN FLOORS | MOEN INCORPORATED | P/KAUHMANN CONTRACT | Supporting: AMERICAN ATELIER, INC. | ARTERIORS CONTRACT | ASHLEY LIGHTING, INC. | BERNHARDT | ELECTRIC MIRROR | ENDURATEX | FABRIC INNOVATIONS, INC. | KARNDEAN DESIGNFLOORING | KIMBALL HOSPITALITY | LEXMARK + NORTHWEST HOSPITALITY CARPETS | LILY JACK | MANDY LI COLLECTION | MASLAND HOSPITALITY | OW HOSPITALITY | RICHLOOM CONTRACT | SEM FIM | SERTA INTERNATIONAL | SÉURA INCORPORATED | SHAFER COMMERCIAL SEATING | SHAW HOSPITALITY GROUP | SHELBY WILLIAMS | SUMMER CLASSICS CONTRACT | TROPITONE FURNITURE COMPANY | VAUGHAN BENZ | W A L T E R S