About US

NEWH Sustainable Hospitality Committee

The NEWH Sustainable Mission:

NEWH is leading the hospitality industry to promote sustainable education and practices that achieve a balance between environment, economics and social equity.

NEWH Sustainable Hospitality Committee:

In 2005, Past-President of NEWH, Inc., Jillian Van Dresser, had the idea of starting a sustainable committee for the hospitality industry. Other industries were evolving with interest in this movement and she had the vision to be the first in the hospitality industry to bring sustainable education to the marketplace.  Jillian’s idea flourished into one of the most active committees within NEWH; one that has brought the organization to the forefront with sustainable practices, sources, education and more.

International Committee:
Lorraine Francis
Becca Kundysek
Rachel Long
David Mahood
Jane Nichols
Stacey Olson
Andy Schaidler
Denise Scalfani
Jeff Sladick
Lynda Sullivan
Andrea Thomas
Jeanne Varney
Chris Wasmer
Nicole Crawford, NEWH, Inc.

Join the Committee! email us your interest sustainable.hospitality@newh.org

Find out more on our Green Voice Events!