GoldKeyWinners to be unveiled Nov. 14 at the Gold Key Awards Gala, held in conjunction with Boutique Design New York (BDNY) and HX: The Hotel Experience

CINCINNATI, OH, May 16, 2016 –  Boutique Design is bringing together nine hospitality industry leaders to judge the 36th annual Gold Key Award for Excellence in Hospitality Design, the industry’s oldest and most prestigious awards program, sponsored by Boutique Design magazine.

The panel that will determine the best work in hospitality design this year includes:

Edwin Hendriksen, Senior Vice President Development & Investments – North America, citizenM Hotels

Lori Horvath, Senior Vice President, Jones Lang LaSalle

John McMullen, Senior Vice President of Construction, Highgate Hotels

Michael Medzigian, Chairman and Managing Partner, Watermark Capital Partners, LLC

Jagruti Panwala, President/CEO, Wealth Protection Strategies, AAHOA Secretary 2016-2017, AAHOA Female Director at Large Eastern Region

Dane Patunoff, Director, Development & Construction, KHP Capital Partners

Jay Pecotte, Senior Director of Hotel Development, Hard Rock International

Thomas Prins, Partner, Gemstone Hotels & Resorts

Larry Traxler, Senior Vice President – Global Design, Hilton Worldwide

The judges will evaluate submissions in 21 different categories. The winners in each category and the Designer of the Year will be announced at the Gold Key Awards Gala, to be held Nov. 14 at the Waldorf Astoria, New York. The gala is presented in conjunction with co-located trade fairs Boutique Design New York (BDNY), Nov. 13-14, and HX: The Hotel Experience (formerly IHMRS), Nov. 13-15, at New York City’s Jacob K. Javits Convention Center.

The Gold Key Awards program recognizes the most influential and innovative design work in the hospitality industry. To be eligible, new construction, conversion or renovation work must have been completed from June 1, 2015 to July 1, 2016. Finalists and winners are determined by a renowned panel of judges from the hospitality design, operations, development and investment sectors.

Gold Key entries will be accepted through Friday, July 8, 2016. Complete submission guidelines, award categories, eligibility requirements and an official entry form are available at and